Help - Registered users

Registering as a user

Registered users can receive updates by email and have greater control of their default search settings. For security reasons you must be a registered user to edit or add events. Additional user features and offers may be added in the future.

Registration is easy - just go to the registration page and give us a valid email address and a password of your choice. You will receive an email to confirm that the email you provided is valid. Click on the link in the email to activate your account. If the link doesn't work you can enter the activation code manually here. If this doesn't work please contact us. If you have deleted or lost the email you can request a new activation code here.

Passwords must be between 6 and 15 characters long and can include any printable character (letters, numbers or punctuation). Passwords are case sensitive.

Back to top

Changing your email

To change your email address first log in using your old email address. Go to the 'Account' page using the link in the main menu. Enter your new email address and click on the 'Update account details' button. A new activation email will be sent to your new email address. If you log out before re-activating your account you will not be able to login again until activation has been completed. Click on the link in the email to re-activate your account.

Back to top

Changing your password

To change your passowrd Go to the 'Account' page using the link in the main menu. Enter your new passowrd and click on the 'Update account details' button. Passwords must be between 6 and 15 characters long and can include any printable character (letters, numbers or punctuation). Passwords are case sensitive.

Back to top

Forgotten your password

If you have forgotten your password you can request a new one here. Tell us the email address you registered with and a new password will be sent to you. You will need to use this passowrd next time you log in.

Back to top

Cancelling your membership

You can cancel your membership at any time by going to the account page and clicking on the 'Close my account' button. You will be asked to confirm that you want to end your membership. After this you will not be able to login and all member priviliges will be suspended. Your account information will be retained for accounting purposes if you have made any payments and for a period of 3 months after any event you have edited has finished.

Back to top